PRENOTA

Recensioni

Qui potrai anche trovare i commenti lasciati dagli altri ospiti.
Saremo felici di ricevere i tuoi complimenti ma saremo altresì attenti verso un tuo commento che ci spingesse a migliorarci.

Sean Law

★★★★★
5 5 1
I can't fault my stay here, I had a wonderful 4 days exploring Rome and I found the location perfect. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed and the staff were friendly and welcoming. I would definitely come again!

christophe

★★★★★
5 5 1
Ma femme et moi avons adoré cet hôtel, accueillant, où l'atmosphère qui y règne est bien différent des autres ! Un hôtel habita, un accueil 24h/24, des chambres bien confortables et un petit déjeuner pantagruel!!!! Vraiment, nous vous le conseillons .... et même en période de tremblement de terre, qui à craindre!

Canon Lawyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
I just returned from my first stay at Domus Carmelitana. The staff was most welcoming and gracious; the accommodations were excellent and the location most convenient. I highly recommend the Domus and look forward to returning another time.

Our Recent Stay

★★★★★
5 5 1

My wife and I plus two sisters recently stayed at your hotel, at the beginning of August. The hotel was a great place to stay, given its proximity to the Vatican.  The rooms were very clean and comfortable.  The service of the staff was always helpful and prompt.  This is our second time staying at this hotel, and we would stay there again when we next visit Rome.

Wonderful staff and location

★★★★★
5 5 1

I have stayed at Domus Carmelitana many times and always find it just wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful.  They make you feel welcome - like family. The rooms are simple but very clean and well maintained

The breakfast that is included is plentiful and tasty. We did not find it necessary to have lunch because the breakfast was so generous.

When I first stayed at the Domus I was not so "connected" via electronics and I did find that perhaps some upgrades are needed in the rooms to provide more outlets  The only outlet to recharge my phone was in the bathroom unless I wanted to unplug a lamp or another appliance.  The wifi is different too and now you need to sign in using a Google or a Facebook account. It is not as "user friendly" as before.

However, if you are looking for a comfortable clean place with a great staff and an almost perfect location, this is the place.

Zimmer 311

★★★★★
5 5 1

Liebes Domus Team,

zum wiederholten Male war ich in Ihrem Haus Gast. Freundliches Personal,gutes Frühstück,gute Lage.

Leider hatten wir ein Zimmer, in dem es sehr laut war in der Nacht,die Aggregate der Klimaanlage, die aber gar nicht funktionierte,raubten einem den Schlaf.

Da sollte doch einmal Abhilfe geschaffen werden.

Dennoch komme ich gerne wieder.

 

Lovely stay in rome

★★★★★
5 5 1

Your hotel was full when we first requested accommodation so we booked elsewhere. Our friends had family who had stayed with you before, so when you kindly let us know that rooms had become available we cancelled our other hotel.

Hotel location is excellent, the rooms simple but very clean, and the beds comfortable. Shower cubicle a little small, but not a problem.  We were without hot water for a couple of days, but it was tepid so didn't bother us too much.

Staff all excellent both at reception and in the breakfast room. Lovely continental breakfast - especially loved the excellent and varied breads on offer.  

We will definitely stay again if we are lucky enough to return to Rome, and will recommend your hotel to others.

 

 

 

Wonderful Stay

★★★★★
5 5 1

it was our first time in Rome as tourists. I did not know what to expect from the accommodations. I must say that me and my wife had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was great , the room and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast food served and the service were superb. We would like to thank DC for a wonderful stay in Rome.

Struttura troppo cara

★★★★★
5 5 1

Dall'esperienza avuta ritengo che, confrontata con altre locations, non si giustifichi assolutamente un prezzo cosi alto. In condizioni analoghe ho pagato tra le 65 e le 80 euro: non vedo percio cosa offriate che possa giustificare una somma cosi alta.

 

Gentile ospite,
i prezzi che noi applichiamo sono perfettamente in linea con le strutture che offrono servizi equivalenti in questa zona cosi centrale di Roma, nel periodo in questione. Con estrema probabilita le volte precedenti aveva usufruito di una qualche offerta speciale, offerte che anche noi (a volte) facciamo, ma che non rispecchiano comunque la media tariffaria del mercato. Evidentemente questa volta non vi erano offerte a cui aderire e in quel caso il nostro prezzo standard diventa sicuramente molto competitivo.

Certi di averle comunque reso un buon servizio, la salutiamo con cordialita,

La direzione

Week-end de Pâques 2016

★★★★★
5 5 1

Nous avons passé le week-end de Pâques 2016 a la Domus Carmelitana. Tres bien situé a quelques minutes a pied du Vatican et du centre, l'hôtel est tres bien équipé, notre chambre était spacieuse et l'ambiance était calme, propice au repos... Excellent accueil, personnel tres disponible ; tres bon petit-déjeuner continental dans une salle voutée... Notre seul regret : ne pas avoir pu, faute de temps, tester une coupe de champagne sur le toit terrasse...

A recommander !!

Arrivederci Roma!

★★★★★
5 5 1

Vielen Dank für den schönen Aufenthalt vom 25.-30.3.16 in Ihrem herrlich gelegenen und super geführtem Hotel. Wir waren rundum zufrieden, tolles Frühstücksbuffet, einfaches aber tiptop sauberes Zimmer mit wünderschönen Blick auf die Engelsburg und dann erst die Dachterrasse.

Das Personal ob an der Rezeption oder im Frühstücksraum war immer zuvorkommend und freundlich! Weiter so.

Wir freuen uns auf einen hoffentlich baldigen Aufenthalt in Domus Carmelitana.

Viele Grüße aus München

Thanks for the hospitality

★★★★★
5 5 1

The location was ideal; the hospitality was excellent and the breakfast was outstanding.  Certainly I will Domus Carmelitana again.

Feedback

★★★★★
5 5 1

Everything was perfect and everyone was adorable with us. We'll be back for sure! The view was perfect and the room completly amazing. Thank you for everything

Opinion

★★★★★
5 5 1

La habitación que nos tocó, no estaba bien de pintura. El colchón almohadas y cobertores, no son buenos. Están muy lejos de lo que se usa en la hotelería actual.  Desayuno muy bueno. Ubicación excelente

Terrific Place!

★★★★★
5 5 1

I contacted Domus Carmelitana after speaking with a priest friend that had stayed there several times before.

He said that the place was great, and when I arrived I found that it was even better than he described.

The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and informative.  The location is perfect.  The rooms are clean and provide you with a simple place to rest after a long day of traveling around the city.

The rooftop deck is a wonderful place to watch the life of the city all around you.

I look forward to returning again in the new year!

Thank you for such a great experience!

Bewertung

★★★★★
5 5 1

In einer Reisegruppe von Grabo-Tours waren meine Frau und ich vom 10.09. bis 17.09.2015 ihre Gäste.

Als Rollstuhlfahrer war das Haus ein Segen für uns, auch wenn nicht alle barrierefreien Zimmer der Norm entsprachen. Einige aus unserer Gruppe mussten auf das Duschen verzichten weil es oft Badewannen gab.

Ich kam mit Hilfe meiner Frau hier zurecht.

Das Frühshtück war einfach; Bedienung im Frühstücksraum ging von freundlich bis garstig.

In der Rezeption war es ähnlich, wobei die Freundlichkeit überwog.

Leider gab es kein richtiges Restaurant, in dem man mal vernünftig essen konnte.

Resümee: Unter Berücksichtigung meines Handicaps war ich zufrieden; als Hotel würde mir ein Besuch schwer fallen.

Trotzdem vielen Dank für die Möglichkeit, Rom überhaupt zu sehen.

Norbert Loos

Solo tenemos palabras de agradecimiento

★★★★★
5 5 1
Solo tenemos palabras de agradecimiento por la atencion recibida , la calidez de la recepcion como asi tambien  su disposicion permanente para ayuidarnos. 
El   establecimiento impecable!
Gracias por todo!
Sin duda estaremos con Uds. en nuestro proximo viaje a Roma.
Un cordial saludo,
 

Excellent !

★★★★★
5 5 1

Ce petit bijou est tres bien situé, non loin des lieux attractifs. Joli mariage entre confort, calme du lieu et courtoisie du personnel. En un mot, excellent !

Wonderful Hotel

★★★★★
5 5 1

Staying at the Domus Carmelitana was excellent. A prime location and excellent accommodations, all for a surprisingly inexpensive price. I look forward to rooming with them again the next time I'm in Rome. 

Recent visit

★★★★★
5 5 1

Once again our stay with you was wonderful. Everything was great- the hospitality, room, the breakfast, the terrace, and the location. We highly recommend to others that, when in Rome, stay at the Domus! 

Warm regards

Brian & Donna

Bello, silenzioso, pulito

★★★★★
5 5 1

bello, silenzioso, pulito, in ottima zona, servizio eccellente.

Peccato che sia piuttosto caro (hotel in zona, di analogo livello, costano decisamente di meno, peccato averli scoperti troppo tardi!).

Totally Satisfied......AGAIN

★★★★★
5 5 1

In June of this year members of my family and I paid our fifth visit to the Domus Carmelitana, this time for 8 days and just as with previous stays, we were totally satisfied. The staff is friendly, courteous and always most helpful. The premises are spotless, quiet and very bright. The full breakfast is second to none and the location could not be better. It is within close walking distance to the Vatican, there are several reasonably priced restaurants close by as well  as great shopping. We hope to return to Rome sometime in the future and our place of choice for hotel accomodations will definitely be the Domus Carmelitana, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT.

 

Jim Marino

Niagara Falls, Canada

A lovely stay

★★★★★
5 5 1

We were recommended the Domus Carmelitana by friends in England and it lived up to all expectations. The overall feeling of peace and calm was a joy, the staff were very helpful and we particularly enjoyed the roof terrace and its spectacular views. A veritable oasis in a very busy part of Rome.

Recent staying

★★★★★
5 5 1

We enjoyed staying with you guys. Location, prize, personnel were excellent. Can you impove your matresses?

Opinione

★★★★★
5 5 1

Siamo state benissimo, l'hotel e silenzioso, vicino ai mezzi pubblici e a piedi si puo visitare tutti i piu importanti monumenti, il personale e molto gentile e la colazione e varia e abbondante. Sicuramente ci ritornero.

Esperienza presso la struttura

★★★★★
5 5 1

Ottima accoglienza, ottima posizione, cordialita e buon servizio.

Visit to Rome

★★★★★
5 5 1

Thank you for the courteousness and kindness of the your staff throughout my visit. The room was warm, very clean and comfortable. The only issue I struggled with was my wifi connection, but with the assistance of the helpful staff, I got it resolved. I am happy to recommend you to future visitors to Rome. 

We very much enjoyed our stay with you

★★★★★
5 5 1

Yes, thank you, we very much enjoyed our stay with you. You have a delightful setting in a very accessible area. We loved being so close to St Peters & St Angelou & walking across the bridges. Your staff were very helpful & I will certainly recommend Domus Carmelatina to anyone visiting Rome. Hope to have the opportunity to stay with you again.

With best wishes

Jeanette

Un gradevole soggiorno

★★★★★
5 5 1
Ho trascorso 5 piacevoli notti presso la Domus Carmelitana, la camera era spaziosa, silenziosa, pulita e molto curata l'accoglienza da parte di tutto lo staff. Le possibili migliorie da attivare: un unico accesso piu immediato al wifi, le istruzioni per la regolazione del riscaldamento nelle stanze. Spero di poter tornare ancora nella vostra struttura in modo da poter visitare le chiese e i musei che non sono riuscita a vedere in questa occasione. Grazie e buon lavoro

Nostro soggiorno 17-18-19 ottobre

★★★★★
5 5 1
La vostra accoglienza e stata piu che soddisfacente e la posizione della vostra istituzione e ottimale per visitare il Vaticano e altri monumenti, molto apprezzata la terrazza e ben organizzato il breakfast. Molte grazie e arrivederci.

Aufenthalt Oktober 2014

★★★★★
5 5 1
Ausgsprochen angenehmer Aufenthalt, gemütliche Zimmer, sehr gutes Frühstück, freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter, und die lage ist nicht zu übertreffen - ich kann das domus carmelitana nur empfehlen!

Our stay was perfect

★★★★★
5 5 1
Our stay was perfect. Friendly staff. Good beds and a very good bathroom for a disabled friend in a wheelchair. She had no problems in the hotel. So it's a recommendation to other disabled people. The breakfast was Royal class.

Bravi

★★★★★
5 5 1
Veramente un posto carino,tranquillo, cortese e soprattutto comodissimo! Grazie

Fantastic

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had a very nice stay in Rome at your hotel. It was a very nice room and very nice people Who worked there. We will most deffinately stay there Again when we com to Rome Next time.

Immer wieder ein Erlebnis!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Ich organisiere immer wieder gerne einen Romaufenthalt mit größeren und kleineren Gruppen. Das Domus Carmelitana ist dabei seit Jahren meine Nummer 1 unter den Hotels. Es liegt zentral, das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind sauber und ansprechend. Nach einem anstrengenden Tag kann man am späten Abend noch auf der Dachterrasse, bei einem Glas Wein in Sichtweite zur Engelsburg und zum Petersdom, das Erlebte Revue passieren lassen. Einfach toll.

City-Trip

★★★★★
5 5 1
Es waren wunderbare Tage in Rom und im Domus Carmelitana. Mauro an der Rezeption wra sehr hilfsbereit, das Frühstück sehr gut, ein Zimmer mit Aussicht auf das Castel, die Dachterrasse mit Blick auf das Castel und den Petersdom!!! Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen, wir werden das Haus weiterempfehlen und wiederkommen!

Ms

★★★★★
5 5 1
This was my second visit to Domus Carmelitana, and God willing, and with better health, I will return. I would not stay in the future at any other hotel in Rome. The standard of the hotel is perfect in every way, and I was made to feel very much at home very comfortable and safe behind those big gates! The staff were friendly and helpful, and I could not ask for more. It was also so helpful,that you sorted out a taxi to pick me up at the airport. Thankyou all for your assistance . Everything excellent. God Bless Hilary Ps Next time I will ask for a room overlooking the garden and the carpark, but the room I stayed in did not lack in any way in its outlook.

Una vacanza nella vacanza

★★★★★
5 5 1
Accoglienza molto cordiale, posizione perfetta, ideale per visitare la citta con la famiglia. Arrivederci a presto, di sicuro!

.

★★★★★
5 5 1

Ho trascorso un fine-settimana a Roma dal 16 al 18 maggio 2014, raggiungendo velocemente tutti i principali monumenti da visitare. Nulla da eccepire riguardo la pulizia dei locali e il trattamento di prima colazione. Pero io avevo chiesto una stanza attrezzata per i disabili, essendo io in carrozzina. Ho trovato una stanza ampia ma purtroppo il bagno aveva 1 solo maniglione (instabile) vicino alla tazza del WC; non c'era la doccetta e la "cipolla" della doccia grande non arrivava al WC. Secondo me bisognerebbe installare almeno un altro maniglione vicino al WC, una doccetta sempre vicino al WC e sostituire un letto mettendo una rete con alzatesta e alzapiedi elettrici. Grazie per l'attenzione. MG

Gentile cliente,
la ringraziamo per essere stato nostro ospite e di aver apprezzato la nostra struttura per la sua posizione, la pulizia e la nostra colazione, uno dei fiori al nostro occhiello. Siamo spiacenti che la camera disabili a lei assegnata non fosse conforme alle sue aspettative. Abbiamo fatto tesoro dei suoi consigi e intanto abbiamo gia provveduto a fissare meglio il maniglione da lei ritenuto poco stabile. Siamo sempre grati ai nostri clienti per suggerimenti costruttivi che ci aiutino a migliorare il nostro servizio. Nella speranza di averla come nostro gradito ospite in un prossimo  futuro, la ringraziamo e le inviamo i nostri piu cordiali saluti,

La direzione

This hotel is a real gem.

★★★★★
5 5 1
This hotel is a real gem. I am almost reluctant to praise it too highly as it might get too well known! I was with a group of pilgrims and the location is superb and very close to many of the main attractions in Rome. I used a small mobility scooter and access in and around the hotel was perfect. All the taxis used had no trouble in finding the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the chef is amazing. The food is plentiful, varied and beautifully presented. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. The roof terrace is an added bonus with views of St Peters and Castel Sant'Angelo. It is a must to stay here if ever I return to Rome.

Everything was as described and better

★★★★★
5 5 1
Everything was as described and better. My wife & I enjoyed our 4 night stay at Domus Carmelitana in mid June. Very clean and rooms were attended to daily. Great location within walking distance to Vatican, public transport, local shops and restaurants to mention a few. The breakfast was great and all the staff were very kind, respectful and helpful. Really enjoyed the evenings on the roof-terrace. WIFI was fast and hassle free. The price is worth it's value and I hope the price remains affordable. We will be back! Thank you for a wonderful stay. Nuestra estadia de 4 noches fue excelente. Habitaciones limpias y atendiadas a diario. Cerca de atracciones principales de Roma, Vaticano, transporte publico y comercios. La terraza espectacular. Servicio de WIFI rapido y sin problemas. El desayuno excelente. El precio es bueno. Altamente recomendado. La gente es muy respetuosa, atenta y amable.

I will come back with pleasure

★★★★★
5 5 1
Thank you for your welcome and avalability I had a very nice (but too short) stay with you See you soon, I hope Dominique H. Ribot (France)

Ottima posizione

★★★★★
5 5 1
Posizione strategica per visite in Vaticano. Camere molto confortevoli e silenziose. Torneremo sicuramente.

ottimo

★★★★★
5 5 1
Abbiamo passato un bel fine settimana con il nostro bimbo di tre anni. Posizione ottima per Vaticano e Castel Sant'Angelo, facilmente raggiungibile anche con i mezzi dalle stazioni. Tutto perfetto. Sicuramente torneremo per il nostro prossimo soggiorno a Roma. Consigliato. Grazie al personale cordiale e disponibile.

Superb

★★★★★
5 5 1
A great stay. Very comfortable, accommodating and convenient. Very good start to the day breakfast. Lousy Wi-Fi. I hope the fix that but I'd definitely stay again. Gratzi ! -djf

Posizione strategica

★★★★★
5 5 1
Facilmente raggiungibile con la metropolitana, abbiamo potuto visitare la citta eterna spostandoci sempre a piedi! Apprezzati il buffet per la colazione e la cortesia e la disponibilita di tutto il personale, sia alla reception che in sala.

Chief consultant

★★★★★
5 5 1
Wonderfull stay at Domus Carmelitana before easter. Perfectly lokated in walking distance to everything, great breakfast,the staff was kind, polite and helpfull. The roof-terrace was a delight. We will be back!

Thx 🙂

★★★★★
5 5 1
The stuff is extremely fascinating.

Tres bon accueil

★★★★★
5 5 1
Tres bon accueil, personnel compétent et dévoué. Chambre tres propre et fonctionnelle. Proximité du centre ville tres appréciable ainsi que la possibilité d'utiliser le parking. Merci.

We LOVED staying at Domus

★★★★★
5 5 1
We LOVED staying at Domus. We stayed at 4 different hotels during our trip to Italy, and Domus was by far our favorite. The staff was professional, the room was clean and updated, and the breakfast was our favorite of the trip! Thank you for a great stay!

We enjoyed our short stay

★★★★★
5 5 1
We enjoyed our short stay, the terrace is wonderful, the breakfast had a wide variety of good foods, the staff was extremely helpful. The location is so very close to the Vatican. The only negative and it's small is the beds in our room were very hard and the bath towels were very light, maybe not so bad in the summer but a bit fluffier towel in the winter would be nice. I loved Roma and would not hesitate to stay here again!!

Loved my stay

★★★★★
5 5 1
Loved my stay at Domus Carmelitana & will always fly in and out of beautiful Roma, my home for a few short days. I look forward to my return in a few years. I have already recommended Domus to many friends and my travel agent. Location is excellent, service is exceptional. The staff had answers to every question I asked and their recommendations were fantastic. I loved everything, the roof terrace, the gardens, the views from my window, the breakfast & friendliness of all staff members. Prices were very reasonable and everything I wanted to see for this short stay was within very easy walking distance. Grazie a tutti - il mio soggiorno a Roma non lo dimentichero - Buon Capo d'anno ed arrivederci.

Ospitalita, gentilezza e cortesia.

★★★★★
5 5 1
Siamo stati per il ponte di novembre e siamo rimasti veramente soddisfatti dell'intero soggiorno. Complimenti!

soggiorno piacevole

★★★★★
5 5 1
ambiente sobrio, silenzioso, accogliente. posizione ottima. colazione abbondante, servita in una bella sala. personale gentile. due piccoli consigli:1)aggiungere una seconda sedia nella camera doppia 2) posizionare un appendiabiti nella parete della stanza.

Gentile sig.ra,
la ringraziamo molto per il parere favorevole che ha voluto accordarci. Siamo lieti di comunicarle che intanto abbiamo provveduto ad istallare un appendiabiti in tutte le nostre camere. 
Arrivederci!
La direzione della Domus Carmelitana

Great Stay

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had a short and lovely stay at Domus Carmelitana. Exceptional location, very close to the Vatican. Simple and clean room. nice breakfast. Great point for travelers: an airport bus shuttle stop very close! too bad we did not see it before the arrival. We think it should definitely be mentioned on the website as we found it very convenient to go back to the airport! We would definitely stay here again.

Miss

★★★★★
5 5 1
We loved the Domus Carmelitana - perfect location perfect staff perfect breakfast perfect facilities perfection in total. Special mention for fridge in room which is excellent facility also amazing roof terrace and gorgeous gardens plus great prices in the bar good selection of snacks. PLUS - fitting decour and ambience.

piacevole soggiorno

★★★★★
5 5 1
albergo sobrio, silenzioso e accogliente, ben posizionato. Colazione ottima servita in una bella sala. Piccoli consigli: 1-aggiungere una seconda sedia nella camera doppia 2-posizionare un appendiabiti nella parete della stanza.

Gentile cliente, 
stiamo provvedendo proprio in questi giorni a dotare tutte le camere di un appendiabiti.
Cordiali saluti,
Lo staff della Domus

This was my second stay

★★★★★
5 5 1
This was my second stay at Domus Carmelitana. And I will hope to stay again. It is an excellent facility, perfectly located near St. Peter's and other central locations in Rome. The room and bathroom was adequate, nothing fancy, but comfortable. The breakfast room is beautiful and the breakfast itself was superb....an outstanding variety and selection of foods. I will definitely use Domus Carmelitana as my first choice my next trip to Rome.

Recomendación, México

★★★★★
5 5 1
Un excelente hotel con una ubicación privilegiada. Mi estancia fue muy buena y confortable y con gusto recomiendo este hotel.

top level stay

★★★★★
5 5 1
The Carmelite fathers provided excellent service at the desk and had adequate answers on all questions, the room service personel was kind, effcient and understanding. Since this top level accomodation is Carmelite property, it is only too natural that respect for religious life is expected.

roma amore mio

★★★★★
5 5 1
Ormai da diversi anni, per brevi periodi di vacanza estiva a Roma abbiamo scelto Domus Carmelitana e ci siamo sempre trovati molto bene. Il servizio di prima colazione (da 4 stelle super) compreso nel prezzo, con personale sempre gentile e attento. Ottimo il servizio di reception, cordiale e pronto per soddisfare le esigenze, anche piccole, ma importanti. Cosi come ottima e la pulizia degli ambienti. Se avesse la piscina sarebbe il massimo che potrei chiedere per il soggiorno estivo. Dopo aver provato altre alternative, Domus Carmelitana sara la nostra prima scelta per soggiornare a Roma, una ricca citta di storia e di cultura. Infatti, l'ubicazione e ottima per gli spostamenti in ogni direzione di Roma.

Wonderful hotel, great service

★★★★★
5 5 1
Wonderful hotel, great service, great location, very nice staff, and I would definitely stay there again. Only one comment for improvement. The beds are not the most comfortable and with all the walking around in Rome, it would be nice to come back to a room with a soft bed. I could actually feel the springs from the mattress pushing into my rib cage at night. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay and I would highly recommend this to other people.

Pleasant stay

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had a pleasant stay at the Domus Carmelitana. The location is excellent. A misunderstanding about the date of arrival and departure was resolved smoothly. All in all a great experience.

Always a welcome place to stay

★★★★★
5 5 1
Always a welcome place to stay. All the comforts of home. Very central and convenient to all facilities. Tony Bolton

Sempre un'ottima scelta

★★★★★
5 5 1
Trascorriamo, ormai da diversi anni, brevi periodi di vacanza a Roma e ci siamo sempre trovati molto bene. Abbiamo notato un continuo miglioramento, soprattutto nel servizio di prima colazione (da 4 stelle super), con personale sempre gentile e attento. Anche il servizio di reception e all'altezza, cordiale e pronto per soddisfare le esigenze, anche piccole , ma importanti. Unico piccolo neo il collegamento WIFI in camera che, secondo me, non dovrebbe essere solo migliorato, ma reso compreso nel prezzo della camera. Domus Carmelitana sara comunque la nostra prima scelta per soggiornare a Roma, una citta che non si finisce mai di scoprire.

Gentile cliente,
siamo lieti di averla di nuovo avuto come nostro gradito ospite, e siamo contenti che si sia trovato nuovamente a sua agio. La connessione WIFI e stata impementata ed e el tutto gratuita. Forse si riferisce al punto internet disponibile in reception, per il quale chiediamo un pagamento? Cordiali sauti , la direzione

Immer wieder gut

★★★★★
5 5 1
Es war nicht der erste Aufenthalt in Rom, für den wir dieses Haus gewählt haben und wir wurden nicht enttäuscht. Wie immer super Frühstück und freundliches Personal. Die angenehmen Räumlichkeiten und die top Lage des Hauses tun ein Übriges, sich von der Stadt verzaubern zu lassen. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder!

Haben uns da wohl gefuehlt

★★★★★
5 5 1
Die Lage vom Hotel ist hervorrachend Personal sehr net Fruehstuck ausgezeichnet, Haben uns da wohl gefuehl.

Rooms spotless, breakfast excellent

★★★★★
5 5 1
Our stay was short but very enjoyable. Rooms spotless, breakfast excellent, very accommodating for early arrival. 10 to 15 minute walk to the Vatican. Felt safe to walk at night. We would definitely stay here again while in Rome.

Excellent accommodation

★★★★★
5 5 1
Excellent accommodation. The rooms were clean and airy, breakfast was superb and generous. Reception staff displayed a high level of customer care. Roof-garden was great! A very pleasant stay. Would recommend.

once again, we had a lovely stay

★★★★★
5 5 1
This was our second stay at Domus Carmelitana and, once again, we had a lovely stay. The nicest things about the hotel are the location, it is so near the Vatican and lots of lovely restaurants; the staff who are helpful and friendly without being too intrusive (a big thank you especially to one member of staff who recommended going to Frascati to eat and showed us the way by suggesting we follow him on his way home then directing us on the right track. We had a lovely evening); the bar and rooftop patio which are very relaxing with soft and alcoholic drinks, snacks and ice creams. The rooms are very clean with all that we needed but they are quite basic so don't expect luxury! For us though it was all perfect. Thank you and if we, or anyone we know, are coming to Rome again we will definitely try to stay at Domus Carmelitana.

ottimo per la visita dei musei vaticani (anche senza prenotazione)

★★★★★
5 5 1
posizione strategica anche per chi ama camminare come il sottoscritto; personale competente e servizievole

Rustige plek in het centrum

★★★★★
5 5 1
We hebben genoten van onze vakantie in Domus Carmelitana. Het hotel ligt dichtbij de Engelenburcht, dus in Vaticaanstad. Toch is het in een rustig straatje en met een beveiligd toegangshek. Er is een prachtig dakterras waar helaas weinig gebruik van wordt gemaakt. Het ontbijt is uitgebreid; wat ik alleen miste was lekker, vers brood. Al met al een aanrader voor wie niet teveel reistijd kwijt wil zijn om in het centrum te komen.

unsere Romreise

★★★★★
5 5 1
Die Lage der Hotels ist sehr zentral. Frühstück war sehr gut. Personal ist sehr angenehm, leider sind die Betten sehr hart. Zimmer ohne Klimaanlage, somit in der Nacht noch recht heiß im Zimmer.

Die Aussicht von der Dachterrasse war einmalig

★★★★★
5 5 1
Liebes Team vom Domus Carmelitana, ich möchte mich auf diesem Wege noch einmal für den Aufenthalt in Ihrem Haus vom 11.4. - 15.4.2013 bedanken. Wir haben uns alle sehr wohl geführt. Die Aussicht von der Dachterrasse war einmalig. Auch der vermittelte Shuttleservice vom Flughafen und zurück hat wunderbar geklappt. Gerne kommen wir noch einmal wieder. Bis dahin verbleibe ich mit herzlichen Grüßen Elke

Breakfasts were marvelous

★★★★★
5 5 1
We very much enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were marvelous, you reception people, especially Stefano, were very helpful. The only criticism I have is with the Internet. I found I could recieve e-mail but not send. As a result Skype phone service would not work.

Dear Mr. Griffin,
Thank you for your nice review. We are sorry you had connection problems, but we hardly believe the problem you had could depend on our WIFI connection. Nobody else has ever reported such kind of problem. It seems more a software problem. Best regards, The management

Um lugar tranquilo em Roma

★★★★★
5 5 1
ótima localizaçao, quartos simples, mas confortáveis, pessoal simpático e competente,ambiente de recolhimento, café da manha muito bom e um terraço especialmente agradável fazem dessa casa um lugar ideal para uma estadia tranquila e restauradora em Roma

We would recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
We would recommend the Domus for any English-speaking couple or individual who will be attending events at the Vatican (or in the Vatican area) and is looking for a moderately priced hotel by Rome standards. The location could not have been more convenient to the Vatican. The front desk staff universally spoke excellent English and was always willing to assist us 1) in calling for a taxi to head to other parts of the City or 2)avoiding blocked-off streets when we needed to meet someone before heading to the Vatican for events. We stayed at the Domus for 10 days during the time period when Pope Francis was installed and held his first Angelus and audience. We were also there for Palm Sunday. Despite the massive crowds which were attending those events, we were amazed at how relatively quiet the area around the hotel was. We were able to leave our windows open at night and not have outside noise be an issue. By European standards, the breakfast was also a very nice bonus since it offered a varied selection of cereal, hot food, and pastries along with fresh fruit. It was a much more extensive breakfast selection than many of its competitors were offering in the same price range. In fact, because of the overall wonderful experience, the only two negatives I could offer are frankly minor. First, if you are a taller individual, make sure you book a double with a queen bed rather than a double that might turn out to have two twin beds. The twins are quite short and a bit uncomfortable by American standards for someone who is tall. Also the shower tends to be a little small. However, that is really nitpicking on my part and doesn't detract from the wonderful recommendation I would offer otherwise. My wife and I would definitely stay here again if we were looking to attend events in the Vatican area and wanted a nice moderately priced European three star hotel.

My wife and I stayed

★★★★★
5 5 1
My wife and I stayed on a recommendation and enjoyed ourselves. The hotel room was clean and well serviced and although other residents presence can be heard faintly through the walls this is a very peaceful place to stay. Breakfast was substantial (ask if you want a cappuccino) with pleasant staff. There are some reasonable restaurants within easy walking distance for evening meals, we enjoyed the Three Puppets (ask at reception!) I would definitely stay here again.

We enjoyed our stay

★★★★★
5 5 1
We enjoyed our stay at the Domus Carmelitana. Accommodations were comfortable, staff was friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast was good. My suggestion would be to serve espresso or cappucino with breakfast. It was unfortunate that the WiFi Internet Access was not working to send emails. Grazie Jaqui and Kurt Koenig

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Konig,
We thank you for your nice review,. We do serve Cappuccino and Espresso for Brakfast. If you ask our waiters, they bring them immediately and for free to you. For what concerns Internet, we have recently upgraded our WiFi Internet Access, but also before it was possible to send emails, even if the signal was a bit low in some periferical areas.
We hope to have you here again in the near future. Best regards, The management

Great service / breakfasts

★★★★★
5 5 1
Great service / breakfasts / amenities. We always enjoy our stay with you.

I spent a few days

★★★★★
5 5 1
I spent a few days at Domus Camelitana recently and I have nothing but praise for it. I have no hesitation in recommending this as a wonderful place to stay. It is only a few mintes walk from St Peter's in one direction and from the shops in the other. It is in a quiet location and the service was excellent. I will definately be staying here next time I am in Rome. As a Lay Camelite, I felt immediately at home here. Thank you to all the staff.

My stay at Domus was lovely

★★★★★
5 5 1
My stay at Domus was lovely. I had a small, well-appointed room with phone, tv and private bath. The building was spotlessly clean and quiet with a charming rooftop terrace overlooking the dome of St. Peter's. Breakfasts were included and the buffet was varied and generous. I felt safe at Domus though traveling alone. I highly recommend this little treasure.

una magnifica experiencia

★★★★★
5 5 1
Fué nuestra primera visita a Roma,en Mayo 2012.La Domus Carmelitana ha sido el alojamiento ideal para esta primera experiencia en la Ciudad Eterna.Ambiente acogedor, tranquilo, respetuoso, familiar y religioso.Era lo que deseabamos.Además muy cercano al Vaticano.Sin duda volveremos, si Dios quiere.

Ideales Hotel

★★★★★
5 5 1
Wir haben zum dritten mal das Hotel gebucht und jedesmal den gleich guten und hervorragenden Service erlebt. Freundlicher Empfang und hilfsbereite Angestellte, saubere und ruhige Zimmer, sehr schöne Dachterrasse jederzeit zu nutzen, hervorragendes reichhaltiges (kontinentales!) Frühstück. Ideale Lage mit kurzen Fußwegen zur Engelsburg,Petersdom,Zentrum und Bushaltestellen. Wird für uns immer der erste Anlaufpunkt sein, jederzeit weiter zu empfehlen.

A pleasant stay

★★★★★
5 5 1
We found our stay wery contemplative, relaxed and aesthetically satisfying.The close proximity of Vatican and other main areas of turistic interest were of great significance. We are surely going to suggest this place to our friends. Thank you for a great week, ! Monika &Bartek

The Domus Carmelitana is superb

★★★★★
5 5 1
The Domus Carmelitana is superb. The people are very kind and helpful. We have stayed there twice and enjoyed every minute of our stays.

Grazie a Voi...

★★★★★
5 5 1
Salve, come sempre ospitali e gentili, veramente eccezionali! Ottimo posto e posizione geografica...consigliato. Grazie e alla prossima.

Eine Oase der Gastfreundschaft

★★★★★
5 5 1
Wir haben uns sehr wohl in den ruhigen und schönen Zimmern gefühlt. Wohltuend waren die Pausen im Haus zwischendurch, da das Hotel so zentral liegt. Immer wieder gefreut haben wir uns über die geduldige und freundliche Beratung und Hilfe im Haus. Genossen haben wir die Abende auf der Dachterasse mit dem Blick auf die Engelsburg und den Petersdom. Vielen Dank. Eva und Hartmut.

posizione magnifica

★★★★★
5 5 1
Posizione magnifica. Struttura sobria ma accogliente. Stupendo il terrazzo.Ottimo rapporto qualita prezzo.

Dear Domus Carmelitana. Thank you

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dear Domus Carmelitana. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Rome during Christmas. As usual (it was our fifth stay with you) everything was perfect. Clean rooms, very helpful staff. You are the best hotel we have ever visited in Italy, and we are looking forward to visiting you again.

You have a very nice hotel.

★★★★★
5 5 1
You have a very nice hotel. Your staff was great. Here are a few suggestions. Improve your wireless to make it stronger. While we were there our flight home to Philadelphia was cancelled due the storm Sandy. I spent a lot of time on the phone trying to get home. Your wireless would not work next to the phone and the phone would not reach over to the desk. Also, you might want to put carpeting in the halls. People walking by make a lot of noise and the doors to the room make a lot of noise when they close on their own. As far as the food, maybe you could have some American type. I was amazed that the bacon was almost raw each morning and that the eggs were always scrambled. Thanks

Dear Mr. Heldmann
we are glad to inform you that the wireless has been improved since your visit.
The doors are haeavy as they meet italian fire safety reqirements. We always ask our custumers to close them gently.
Thank you for all your suggestions,
The management

Un gran servicio

★★★★★
5 5 1
Gracias por su e-mail. Quiero enviarles nuestra valoración de "Domus Carmelitana". Estuvimos cuatro días, del 18 al 22 de Septiembre. A la ubicación excelente se une una gran seriedad, profesionalidad, y amabilidad. Un gran servicio, en definitiva. Recomendaremos a otros y volveremos a "Domus Carmelitana" en nuestro próximo viaje a Roma en primavera de 2013. ENHORABUENA

Beautiful, Tranquil, Centrally Located

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dear Staff at Domus Carmiltana, we had an extraordinary weekend staying with you in October. I especially enjoyed the roof top terrace, its views, and its simple beauty and privacy. Recommendations will be made, and I hope to be visiting soon again. Dr. Sylvia Klauser

Tolle Lage & Sauber

★★★★★
5 5 1
Top Lage in Rom - Zimmer gross und Sauber mit kühlschrank und Flachbild TV - Parkplatz vor dem Haus - sehr zu empfehlen in Roms - Bounissimo

Great Location

★★★★★
5 5 1
Great Location and Great Service We enjoyed our stay at the Domus Carmelitana. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great... ...and the location was great with short walks to the Vatican and bus stops.

Excelente

★★★★★
5 5 1
Nuestra estadia en este hotel fue muy buena. Valoramos el silencio y la tranquilidad del lugar, la buena disposicion del personal que nos atendio, la cercanía respecto de los principales puntos para visitar en Roma. Pasamos hermosos atardeceres en la terraza. La recomendaremos a nuestros amigos.

Ascensori

★★★★★
5 5 1
Tutto bene ascensori lenti

Gentile signore,
gli ascensori, sebbene non di ultimissima generazione hanno una velocita standard, deve tener conto che essendo questa una struttua antica, i soffitti sono molto alti  e di conseguenza i dislivelli notevoli. Siamo contenti che comunque si sia trovato bene presso di noi. Cordiali saluti, la direzione

Amazing place

★★★★★
5 5 1
We loved our stay at Domus Carmelitana. The reception staff was friendly and very helpful, the suite was clean, the food was great, and the view of Sant'Angelo Castle unforgettable. We are going to recommend Domus Carmelitana to others.

Absolutely fantastic!

★★★★★
5 5 1
I stayed here with a rather large group on a Pilgrimage last fall, and I have only great things to say about my stay! Everyone was so welcoming and accommodated us to their best ability. I would definitely stay there again, and I would recommend this place to everyone!! It's location is fantastic too! Two minutes to the castle, 10 to the Vatican, and steps away from a bus stop, what more could you ask for?!

Alles bestens

★★★★★
5 5 1
Alles wie immer bestens, netter Empfang, schattiger Parkplatz, gutes Frühstück. Dass allerdings die Kredirkarte schon vorab belastet wurde ist eine Neuerung die weniger nett ist.

Sehr geehrte Herr Reisener,
Dieses Mal haben Sie sich einen Sondertarif ausgesucht. Normale Reservierungen werden immer am Ende des Aufenthalts gezahlt. Wenn sie sich aber ein Angebot aussuchen, erfolgt die Zahlung sofort nach der Reservierung. Wir feuen uns, dass Sie sich auch dieses Mal bei uns Wohl gefühlt haben. Freundliche Grüße, die Direktion

We have very nice

★★★★★
5 5 1
We have very nice days in Rome and in your Hotel. We will come back and book your Hotel again when we have the next journey to Rome. Best wishes Fritz Otto

Wagenseil

★★★★★
5 5 1
Wunderbare Woche in Rom. Hotel super gelegen, schön ruhige Zimmer, Größe in Ordnung. Sehr freundliches Personal. Tolles Frühstück für italienische Verhältnisse. Kommen gerne wieder!!

Romreise im Mai 2012

★★★★★
5 5 1
über Christi Himmelfahrt 2012 war ich mit fünf Freundinnen in Ihrem Hause auf Empfehlung meiner Nachbarin in Deutschland, die auch schon bei Ihnen zu Gast war. Wir haben uns in Ihrem gepflegten Hause sehr wohl gefühlt, das zentral zwischen Petersdom und Engelsburg liegt. An der Rezeption wurden wir immer freundlich und zuvorkommend mit Tips über die Stadt versorgt. Mit einem reichhaltigen Frühstück gestärkt haben wir uns täglich auf neue Entdeckungstouren durch die Ewige Stadt begeben. Nach einem anstrengenden Tag haben wir unsere müden Füße ausgeruht auf Ihrer herrlichen Dachterrasse und haben die Aussicht von Petersdom und Engelsburg genossen. Herzlichen Dank auch für die Transfer-Bestellung vom Flughafen zu Ihrem Hause und auch zurück. Es war für uns sehr angenehm. Ich werde Sie jederzeit weiter empfehlen! Liebe Grüße

Feedback

★★★★★
5 5 1
Situato in una posizione tatticamente ottimale, dotato di parcheggio e gestito da personale gentile e disponibile si e rivelato un'ottima soluzione per 4 giorni di visita con famiglia alla citta di Roma.

Splendido soggiorno

★★★★★
5 5 1
L'ultimo soggiorno e stato il terzo alla Domus Carmelitana ed e stato ottimo,tutto ottimo,le colazioni il personale tutto ,anche la reception,professionali cortesi.Le camere ,LA TERRAZZA.........splendida..!! Vi salutiamo & ringraziamo. Elena & Silvia

Über den Dächern von Rom...

★★★★★
5 5 1
Grüße an das gesamte Domos-Team.... der Aufenthalt, Zimmer behinderten gerecht und das Frühstück waren hervorragend!! Auch an der Rezeption wurden wir immer freundlich begrüsst und mit Tipps für Rom versorgt. Ganz besondere Grüsse an Paolo... Wir werden das Domos Carmelitana weiter empfehlen und auch wieder besuchen!! Liebe Grüsse Monika Kanters

Soggiorno Capodanno

★★★★★
5 5 1
Soggiorno di tre giorni, pernotto + colazione. Personale accogliente e disponibile (in particolare Massimo). Belle camere, pulite. Molto comodo il pracheggio privato.

Fantastic place to stay in Rome !

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dear Sirs/ Madames, We loved our stay at the Domus Carmelitana. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. They were patient and attentive to our questions . The rooms were comfortable and tidy. The breakfast provided a variety of delicious choices. The close distance to the Vatican Museum, St. Peter's, The Pantheon, and most other beautiful Roman sites makes this an excellent place to stay. We will recommend the Domus to all of our acquaintances. Sincerely, Joe and Suzy Deslauriers

esperienza positiva

★★★★★
5 5 1
personale molto cordiale, ambienti estremamente puliti. disponibilita e gentilezza della reception, in particolare massimo e andrea. grazie, alla prossima.

25 / 26 novembre 2011

★★★★★
5 5 1
Ottima soluzione rapporto qualita prezzo, se si considera che si trova nel pieno centro di Roma a due passi dallla Basilica di S.Pietro. Ambiente tranquillo e confortevole con parcheggio privato. Ideale per chi vuole visitare la citta.

Good for Handicap facilities

★★★★★
5 5 1
We very much enjoyed our stay the nights of Nov. 1,2 and 3, 2011! I was using a wheel chair and a walker and found the room very well equipped for me. It was large enough for the wheel chair to fit in the door and move around the room. The bathroom was very large and had safety bars and a pull down plastic seat and movable shower head which worked very well for me to use. The glass doors on the shower opened up and the entrance to the shower was flat so that I could easily get in and out. There was a small elevator that I was able to use to get into the building. (I was told that a new one was being built with the new patio to access the main lobby area which would be more convenient.) Your front desk people were very helpful and polite. The lounge was nice and access to WIFI good. Your breakfast room and sleeping rooms were cheery and bright. The food was great! Your rooftop patio was beautiful and had a fantastic view!!! I will definitely recommend Domus Carmelitana to any of my friends who visit Rome. Grazie

Relación calidad - precio

★★★★★
5 5 1
Es la segunda vez que elijo la Domus Carmelitana para alojarme en Roma. Su situación geografica, la limpieza, la decoración y el trato son en general bastante buenos pero me quedo con la relación calidad-precio. Mejor que un B&B pero sin tener que pagar por un 4 estrellas en el centro del Vaticano.

11/12/13 novembre 2011

★★★★★
5 5 1
Soggiorno ottimo. Ambiente molto accogliente. Consigliato.

3 Tage Rom - echt toll

★★★★★
5 5 1
Rom war nicht zuletzt deshalb so toll, weil auch unser Hotel, das Domus carmelitana, gut war. Mit unseren beiden Kindern haben wir in einem geräumigen und sauberen 4-Bett-Zimmer übernachten können. Ein gutes Frühstück und eine Dachterasse mit tollem Blick über Rom haben das Ganze abgerundet

With many thanks

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dear Massimiliano, I am writing on behalf of the Conference of Bishops and the National Catholic Safeguarding Commission (NCSC) of England and Wales to thank you for your hospitality and provision of conference facilities for the recent Anglophone Conference, 30th May-3rd June. The conference was very well received and we have had many favourable comments about your facilities from the delegates, both during the event and in their evaluation feedback. We are especially grateful, as, despite our booking the conference at very short notice, we were made so welcome by you and your staff. With many thanks. Yours sincerely,

Grazie, grazie, grazie!

★★★★★
5 5 1
We very much enjoyed staying at the Domus and will recommend to others who are coming to Rome. If we ever make it back, we will contact you. Grazie, grazie, grazie!

Un lugar para disfrutar.

★★★★★
5 5 1
Domus Carmelitana está ubicada a pasos del Vaticano, posee todo lo que el peregrino pueda necesitar en el corazón de Roma. La vista desde el jardín en el techo es un regalo, el personal muy amable. Un lugar para disfrutar.

A delightful few days

★★★★★
5 5 1
A delightful few days at Domus Carmelitana, friendly and helpful reception staff, safe and amazing location close to the Vatican.The roof terrace, rarely mentioned in advertising, has the ambience of a 5 star hotel with dramatic views of St Peter's Bascilica, a sun trap not to be missed for quiet reflection. Internationl guests use the Domus and I had the priviledge of breakfast with a Bishop from Indonesia.

We had a very good experience

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had a very good experience at your hotel. The room was large and the breakfast was excellent. It was a convenient location. The hotel staff were helpful. However, one of your desk clerks recommended a restaurant around the corner for our dinner one night after we asked him. It was Il Bacio. We ordered risotto with scampi. The orders came with risotto and one whole shrimp, head and thorax included. I ate the tail meat, but my husband had some of the juice from the thorax. He got food poisoning that evening and was very sick. He was vomiting all night. They had said that it needed to be cooked at least 20 minutes, but then came back in less time than that and said it was okay. Maybe this was a one time incident, but I am not sure if you should recommend this restaurant again. Caio, Sandy

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt

★★★★★
5 5 1
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt bei Ihnen. Saubere Zimmer, sehr freundliches Personal. Die Lage des Hotels im Herzen Roms ist optimal. Besonders gut hat uns die Dachterasse gefallen.

LUIS CARLOS

★★★★★
5 5 1
FUE UNA ESTANCIA MUY AGRADABLE EN SU HOTEL EN NUESTRA VISITA A ESA BELLA CIUDAD, TODO MUY BIEN CON EXCEPCION QUE UN DIA NO LIMPIARON BIEN LA HABITACION, YO LO REPORTE INMEDIATAMENTE EN LA ADMINISTRACION, PERO REALMENTE FUE MUCHO MUY AGRADABLE LA ESTANCIA, CREANME QUE EN MI PROXIMA VISITA LLEGAREMOS OTRA VEZ CON UDS.

★★★★★
5 5 1
Sehr geehrter Massimiliano Gullo sehr geehrte Bettina Biondi! Vier Jahre sind es nun her, dass wir zu ersten Mal bei Ihnen gewohnt haben. Es war eine gute Entscheidung von uns, in diesem Jahr wieder während unseres Rom-Aufenthaltes bei Ihnen Gast zu sein. Wir haben uns in Ihrem Haus sehr wohlgefühlt. Die Atmosphäre im Domus Carmelitana ist wieder super gewesen. Dazu trägt auch natürlich, neben den vielen Annehmlichkeiten, das gesamte Personal bei, die mit einer guten Aufmerksamkeit immer für die Gäste da sind. Herausheben kann ich wie beim letzten Mal das Frühstücksbuffet, dass uns allen sehr gut gefallen hat. Es hat wieder einmal keine Wünsche offen gelassen. Wie bei meiner Verabschiedung von Ihnen, sage ich nochmals Danke für die Zeit im Domus Carmelitana. Ich wünsche Ihnen und Ihrer Gattin alles Gute, bis wir uns in Ihrem Haus wieder sehen. Ihnen eine Gute Zeit. Mit freundlichen Grüßen

★★★★★
5 5 1
Como Siempre La hospitalidad i amabilidad del personal es explendida.Mi estancia fue Maravillosa Gracias!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Your accomodations were excellent, the location excellent and the staff was the most courtious, i would higly recommend staying her again.

★★★★★
5 5 1
Nun nachdem wir von Rom zurück in der Heimat sind, möchte ich Ihnen einfach noch ein Feedback geben. Ihr Hotel ist einfach gesagt "Spitze". Ich bin sehr zufrieden. Alles war top. Ihr Personal ist sehr freundlich und die Zimmer sind sehr gut. Ich war jetzt schon zum sechsten Mal in Rom und werde auch wiederkommen. Ihr Hotel ist bisher mit großem Abstand das Beste gewesen und ich werde Sie daher bei meinem nächsten Aufenthalt wieder in Anspruch nehmen. Auch werde ich Sie selbstverständlich an meinen großen Bekanntenkreis weiterempfehlen. Nochmals vielen Dank. Auf Wiedersehen in Rom. Viele Grüße aus Deutschland,

★★★★★
5 5 1
Il mio soggiorno era ottimo e, sicuramente ci tornero'. Grazie!

★★★★★
5 5 1
THANKS TO ALL for your hospitality and helpfulness through our stays at your Guesthouse. We found it quite comfortable and will recommend it to others. I apologize if I/we were "a little needy" or down-right "high-maintenace" (as we say in USA slang) -- not knowing the lanquage can make one a little anxious. Again, GRAZIE!

★★★★★
5 5 1
We were very pleased with our stay at the Domus. We will be recommending the domus to others. Blessings,

★★★★★
5 5 1
Guidizio ottimo per pulizia cortesia del personale e location

★★★★★
5 5 1
Thank you so much for the mail that you have sent us and for all the caring attentions that you had toward us. It was not the first time that we came, and each time we were fully satisfied, We still have the wish to come back, but next time, we would like to get a bigger room with bath or a shower at least in which we have enough space to have a shower. This time, it was not possible because the water came out of the roof directy and we did not have space to move around. We look forward to coming back as soon as we can!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Sehr angenehmes Haus, beste Lage Nähe Vatican und Engelsburg, Traumblick von der Dachterrasse und sehr angenehm ist der abgeschlossene Parkplatz im Hof des Hauses.

★★★★★
5 5 1
EVERY YEAR I GO TO YOUR HOTEL , I AM VERY HAPPY TO HAVE CHOSEN DOMUS CARMELITANA , I FEEL VERY CONFORTABLE THERE , ITS LIKE BEING HOME , THE ATTENTION IS VERY GOOD ,THE BED ROOMS ARE VERY CONFORTABLE . AND WHEN EVER I FEEL TO GO TO VIA DEL CORSO , OR SOME PLACE ELSE , ITS A VERY GOOD WALKING DISTANCE . I WAS TOLD THAT NEXT YEAR WE ARE GOING TO HAVE A NEW ELEVATOR . ARRIVEDERCI

★★★★★
5 5 1
Hallo liebes Team vom Domus Carmelitana! Mein Mann und ich waren Gäste vom 25.-29.10.2010 im Rahmen einer Gruppenreise. Über ihr Hotel können wir nur das Beste berichten. Das Zimmer war sehr schön und sauber. Der Service war hervorragend, das Frühstücksbuffet reichhaltig und sehr gut. Das Personal war zu jederzeit sehr freundlich und immer hilfsbereit. (Grazie specialmente a Massimo per la piccola lezione nella lingua italiana. Mi é piacuto molto. Grazie per la pazienza!) Das Essen und auch der Service im Restaurant waren hervorragend. Gerne besuchen wir Sie wieder. Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Deutschland Gerlinde

★★★★★
5 5 1
Giudizio: Solo una parola: Superlativo!! Personale,gentilissimo, simpatico, disponibile sempre. Camere pulitissime,servizio ottimo.Ci rivedremo presto grazie a tutti. Elia il pellegrino

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had a wonderful stay at Domus in 2007 at the recommendation of a friend who had lived locally for most of his life before moving to the United States a few years ago. The staff and service was great without being too contrived and too stuffy, and every

★★★★★
5 5 1
Hello Max, Please convey the thanks from the group from Christ the King who stayed at the Domus Carmelitana on 3rd October for 5 nights. As usual, all aspects of the house were exceptional. We feel that initial impressions for guests are always important

★★★★★
5 5 1
13 days in March of 2005 in Rome and at the Domus were the answer to a prayer. Paulo, Massimo et al were hospitable beyond expectation. I will always be thankful for those magical 13 days.

★★★★★
5 5 1
Last year I offered my opinion on what a fantastic stay I had at the Domus along with my wife, my son and my daughter. I indicated that when we returned to Rome, we would definitely stay at the Domus again. In August of this year, we had the opportunity a

★★★★★
5 5 1
I am writing, belatedly, to offer my gratitude to the staff of the Domus Carmelitana. My colleagues and I enjoyed our three day stay in the comfort of the pristine and comfortable guest house. Since August is an incredibly hot month for Rome, we were esp

★★★★★
5 5 1
Just to let you know that we are very pleased with the excellent customer service of your staff particularly the dayshift staff. Our room was very very clean and the breakfast is also very nice. Since my mom is wheelchair bound we have to take the service

★★★★★
5 5 1
Wir waren mit 5 Personen vom 01.07 - 04.07.2008 in Rom. Wir hatten ein Doppel- sowie ein Dreibettzimmer. Die Ausstattung sowie die Gr

★★★★★
5 5 1
Hola. Escribo desde Buenos Aires, Argentina. Estuve durante una semana en el mes de agosto de 2007. Me recomend

★★★★★
5 5 1
My wife and I stayed at Domus Carmelitana the first 3 days of April 2008 and could not have been more pleasantly surprised during our stay. The service at the front desk was very good and always pleasant and patience (even though we do not speak Italian),

★★★★★
5 5 1
E' stato un bellissimo soggiorno la Casa

★★★★★
5 5 1
Ich war bereits mehr als 10 Mal Gast in diesem Haus und kann nur das Beste sagen. Sch

★★★★★
5 5 1
Nous avons pass

★★★★★
5 5 1
Estimados Sres. Este e-mail es para darles las gracias por lo bien que nos han atendido en su residencia,agradecidas tambien por los bien que nos trataron en los restaurantes a los que nos aconsejaron ir, nos atendieron muy bien. un cordial saludo.

★★★★★
5 5 1
Sehr geehrter Massmiliano Gullo, sehr geehrte Bettina Gullo! Nun sind wir schon fast eine Woche wieder zu Hause, und ich denke gerne an die Tage in Rom zur

★★★★★
5 5 1
Attn: Director Generale Massimiliano Gullo: I would like to extend my heartiest appreciation for you accommodating me again in Roma. You, your staff and the Domus Carmelitana are a 'Welcome Home to Roma' for my family, friends and pilgrims. Alessandro

★★★★★
5 5 1
Wir waren vom 16-22.09.07 mit der Reisegruppe der CDU Datteln Gast in Ihrem Hause. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen, es gab das beste Fr

★★★★★
5 5 1
Un establiment molt tranquil, perfectament cuidat, en un punt estrat

★★★★★
5 5 1
In the summer of 2006, my wife, daughter and I stayed at the Domus for four nights. We enjoyed it so much that in the summer of 2007, my wife, daughter and son returned for a seven nights stay. The staff is extremely pleasant, efficient and accomodating,

★★★★★
5 5 1
To all, My family and I wanted to thank you for a wonderful stay at your hotel. We really appreciated all of your help in finding good resturaunts and fun attractions to visit. If there is one thing that I loved about your hotel it was the workers. We app

★★★★★
5 5 1

Dear Stefano Taveri, Mario Costa, Paolo Chierichetti et al: We (Don Gale and Family) have arrived back home in the USA (safe and sound) after our wonderful family vacation to Rome and Florence! We just wanted to send all of you a little Email of

★★★★★
5 5 1
Liebes Team vom Domus Carmelitana, wir m

★★★★★
5 5 1
He estado muchas veces en la Domus y me encanto! el servicio es magnifico, todos son muy lindos! I have been so many times at Domus and i love it! the service is great and all the people who works there is sooo charming 🙂 Sono stata molte volte a la Domu

★★★★★
5 5 1
We went on a five day tour in Italy and Rome was one of our destination. My brother-in-law Denis was smart enough to have found your place for us to stay. Breakfast was there ready waiting for us in as much as we are about to embark to our next journey. W

★★★★★
5 5 1
Queridos amigos: Ya de vuelta en casa queremos aprovechar para agradecerles la magnifica atenci

★★★★★
5 5 1
I stayed in your hotel during the summer and it was absuloutly beautiful and the staff was also very helpful.

★★★★★
5 5 1
Thank you for a most wonderful stay at your house this past week. This was my third trip to Rome and my stay at the Domus was very special. Your front desk personnel were extremely courteous and helpful at all times. My room was spotless. It was great to

★★★★★
5 5 1
Ho trascorso le festivit

★★★★★
5 5 1
I have stayed at the Domus many times and have been bringing groups there for 5 years. My people always call me to make reservations for them when they return to Rome.
The location is perfect, price is right, the staff is especially friendly, it is ve

★★★★★
5 5 1
Was fortunate to stay at Casa Carmelitana last September 2005.
Marvellous accommodations ...with a wonderful and friendly staff.
Gratie!!

★★★★★
5 5 1
For us the hotel and the staff are perfect: the quality of everything is so high, that it would be difficult to improve upon.
Superb! Thank you.

★★★★★
5 5 1
It's a place to rest! It's peaceful and welcoming.

★★★★★
5 5 1
We feel very secure in this House. We were very impressed by the efficiency with which everything is done. Staff at reception area are most helpful and courteous.
Excellent first impression: we shall return in September.
Thank you.

★★★★★
5 5 1
This is our first visit in Rome and we cannot imagine a more friendly, clean and welcoming place.
The reception staff were very helpful indeed. Breakfast was excellent. Overall just excellent. May God continue to guide you in you work.

★★★★★
5 5 1
Everything was great! Roof terrace is wonderful.
This is our second stay at Domus Carmelitana (we brought friends with us this time), we love it. It is a beautiful building in a very convenient location. You run it very well at an excellent price. We

★★★★★
5 5 1
Esperienza eccellente, Non

★★★★★
5 5 1
I was made welcome and I felt at ease. It was a pleasure for me to come home after a long day, knowing that someone was always on duty and ready to produce a very necessary tray of tea. The staff were helpful without being intrusive, which I valued. Break

LE MIGLIORI OFFERTE PENSATE PER VOI

Offerta speciale “Soggiorno lungo”

Roma è ricca di tesori da scoprire! Prenota 4 notti di soggiorno e avrai uno  sconto del 50% sull’ultima notte di soggiorno!
La tariff […]

Offerta speciale “Prenota prima e paga meno”

Per prenotazioni anticipate di oltre un mese riceverai uno sconto del 15% sul totale della prenotazione!
La tariffa include:

Prima colazion […]

Offerta speciale “Soggiorno minimo”

Prenota 3 notti con noi e avrai uno  sconto del 10% sulla tariffa standard!
La tariffa include:

Prima colazione a buffet americano
Tutte le […]

Offerta speciale “Ultima notte gratis”

Prenota 7 notti in camera doppia, tripla o quadrupla e l’ultima notte non la paghi!
La tariffa include:

Prima colazione a buffet amer […]

Offerta speciale “Last minute”

Non hai tempo per pianificare il tuo viaggio? Prenota con meno di  2 giorni dall’arrivo e  avrai uno sconto del 5% sulla tariffa stand […]